top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Green

Spaghetti with Green Beans


Normally when I make a pasta dish, I always make a sauce to go on the pasta. However, I and my partner are trying to eat a bit more healthily so we decided to make a pasta with flavour but no sauce. From this, I believe that everyone should have a full flavour no sauce pasta recipe in their cookbook, so I thought I'd share mine as it was so quick and easy to make.


 

Ingredients

  • 200g Spaghetti

  • 200g Green Beans

  • 4 tsp Olive Oil

  • 3 Garlic Cloves

  • 2 tbsp Finely Chopped Parsley

  • Pinch of Chilli Flakes


 

Method

  1. Cook the spaghetti in boiling salted water according to the packet instructions or until al dente

  2. Meanwhile, blanch the green beans in boiling salted water for 3-4 minutes or until just tender. Drain well.

  3. Heat the oil in a saute pan and fry the garlic and chilli flakes for 2 minutes. Add the drained beans and cook, stirring occasionally, for 3 minutes so they can take on the flavour from the oil. Season to taste with salt and pepper.

  4. Stir the pasta into the green bean pan with 3 tablespoons of the pasta water and shake to emulsify with the oil. If it looks a bit dry add some more pasta water.

  5. Divide between two warm bowls, top with chopped parsley and serve.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page