top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Green

Cinnamon Apple Pies


Some Sweet Stuff


My partner absolutely loves puddings and sweet stuff, so I decided I wanted to make some homemade puddings that we could have. I wanted to make something that was small, I didn't what to make a big pudding as we don't have a massive fridge and it wouldn't fit or take up an entire shelf on the fridge.


So I decided to make Cinnamon Apple Pies I have seen loads of different recipes for doing this type of desert but not quite in the same way I wanted to make mine. I decided to take different parts from different recipes and put them together.


My pies turned out really well and were great portion sizes, they also went really well with some vanilla ice cream when they come out of the oven all warm.


 

Here's the recipe:

I didn't put cinnamon rolls on the bottom of the pies but you can choose to do this, if you do want to do this make sure you grease your pots/tins.


5 Granny Smith apple, sliced

2 cans Cinnamon Roll

100g (1/2 cup) Sugar

1 teaspoon Cinnamon

1 tablespoon Plain Flour or Cornstarch


Preheat the oven to 180°C (350°F).


Peel and cut the apples into thin slices and place in a bowl, add the sugar, cinnamon and flour or cornstarch to the apples and stir. Cut the cinnamon rolls in slices and rolls out to the thickness of a £1 coin (10mm).


If you are putting cinnamon rolls on the bottom this when you will want to do this. Then you want to add your apple slices on top, or just in the bottom of your pots/tins if your not putting cinnamon rolls at the bottom.


You now want to add the rest of the cinnamon rolls on to the top of the mixture making sure the edges are pressed nicely round the edge of the pots/tins. Cover with foil and bake for 10 minutes.

Then uncover and you might need to put them back in for another 5 minutes (not covered), this is up to you.


Aloud the pies to cool and then drizzle with the icing.


 

Question: What is your favourite winter pudding?


See you next time

Jade

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page