top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Green

Podcasts for Goal Motivation

Updated: Feb 17, 2020


Now, who doesn’t love a good podcast? Whether you listen to them while on your commute, or in your downtime you want to make the most of the podcasts you listen to. Podcasts can influence you at any time professionally or personally and you don’t want to waste time listening to a podcast you don’t enjoy or isn’t benefiting you.


I have a few different podcasts that I enjoy and I want to share them with you in the hope that you find them as motivating as I have done.


 

1. Happy Place - Fearne Cotton

Happy Place is a podcast with Fearne Cotton each episode she has a new guest on the show with her. This podcast is centered around mental health and wellbeing, I found this podcast particularly interesting to hear how different people go through different problems and have different ways of coping. I went through a tough time last year and I found this particular podcast useful for helping me find ways of dealing with my stress and anxiety. One of the ways I found coping was listening to this podcast and listening to the laughs, the serious talks and hearing that your not the only one going through a tough time. In short, this is a great podcast for mental health and wellbeing goals that you may have for yourself.


 

2. Off Menu with Ed Gamble and James Acaster

This podcast might seem particularly motivational and to honest, I started listening to it for a good laugh as I like Ed and James as comedians. I found that listening to this and hearing people talk about their dream meals gave me the motivation to start cooking more of my own meals. I had a goal for this year to make more of my own meals and be more in control of what is going into my body. Without thinking about it this podcast inspired me to make more of my own food and make what I want to eat.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page